Pricey new custom string improperly installed by shop... should I insist on replacing the string or just have the shop twist the string?

I've been shooting a compound bow for the past three years and freaking love it! Admittedly, I lack a lot of technical knowledge, although I'm picking things up little by little via trial and error.

Recently, I had my zebra string on my VXR replaced with a Rogue 21 premium custom string. Pricey for sure, but the tech sold me on how it's engineered to be a top of the line, minimal stretch string. I've had pretty good experiences at this shop, so I trusted his expertise (which may have been a mistake).

Ordered the string. Picked my bow up yesterday. Took it home to find that the peep is rotated. I tried messing with the D-loop, but it's still not right. Very disappointed.

Called the shop. Bow tech guy said it was probably improperly installed and that he will have to add twists to the string and then apologized for the inconvenience.

I pushed back, telling him that I understand that mistakes happen, but I was hoping that they would assume responsibility by replacing the string and installing it correctly, especially considering the price I paid. The guy immediately became defensive, and suggested that I just bring the bow back in and they'll "fix it."

Am I being difficult here? Out of line for thinking that this shop should have installed this expensive string properly without having to add twists?

I admit that I lack technical knowledge, so I want to appeal to you guys with much more knowledge and experience.

Thank you.

Norm555

WKR
It’s super easy for them to twist the string and get it correct for you and not a big deal at all. Also all strings will stretch so the peep might rotate a little bit in your first 150 shots or so as they settle. My bow shop tells me to come back after letting the string settle so they can make sure everything is dialed.

Brooks

WKR