Moving to Colorado

Firehole Hunter

Lil-Rokslider
Thinking about moving to Colorado, but trying to decide where would be a good place to set up shop. I am a lawyer and can pretty much work near any town/city. Don't want to live in Denver but not in a tourist town either. Love the West and all that it offers. What do you all think would be a good community/area to put down some roots.

Vandy321

WKR
Boseman😂

All kidding aside, Castle Rock is nice and far enough away from Denver. Woodland Park area is pretty cool too. If you're wanting to stay near "civilization".

If you look at C-Springs....up north by the Academy is pretty nice. Personally, I'm not a fan of the south part of the springs, pretty overly crowded there as well.

OP
Firehole Hunter

Firehole Hunter

Lil-Rokslider

I am assuming that you meant Bozeman. Had a place in Big Sky for a few years, but quite frankly not a big fan of the grizzly and would have to switch professions in that Mt. is not very easy place for me to practice law. Their state bar is not very friendly for lawyers that did not go to their law schools. But Yellowstone and West Yellowstone is one of my favorite places.

OP
Firehole Hunter

Firehole Hunter

Lil-Rokslider
Colorado Springs, or Wyoming.
Denver is way overcrowded.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Same is true with Wyoming that is with Montana. They don't recongize my law degree from Georgia nor the fact that I have been practicing law for over 32 years. Colorado does.

elkduds

WKR
Grand Junction area is much less populated than any Front Range city, w nice climate, fast access to hunting/fishing/hiking/biking/rivers. Real estate costs much less there than in Den/FtC/COS area. Grand Mesa, CO Nat'l Monument, Powderhorn ski area, Colorado and Gunnison rivers, Glade Park unit 40, unit 61. All that is within 30 miles of City Hall.

OP
Firehole Hunter

Firehole Hunter

Lil-Rokslider