Relocation and property/building advice

WKR

WKR
Well I finally made my dreams come true and bought 40 acres of land and got a construction loan to build a home.

I'm leaving California behind and I am extremely excited about that. My lady and I will be NV residents here pretty soon as I just signed the deal for the land and the house will be starting production soon.

I already have work lined up as the company I work for has an office out of reno. And it seems like my industry is booming up there right now. (I'm a Carpenter foreman in the union)

Just wondering if anyone has been through this process before and if so what should I expect? And any tips on what I should do to the property first?

I'm having a 1700 sq ft manufactured home put on the property with a well and septic as well as pulling power lines. Unfortunately the loan wouldn't appraise with solar which really sucks because its going to cost me a pretty penny to pull power lines all the way to the build site.

First things I plan on doing is to build a horse shelter, build a shop (or atleast pour a footing and slab for a prefab shop) and start fencing the place. Which is going to be a big job as 40 acres is surprisingly huge.

jzeblaz

Lil-Rokslider
Congrats! I don't know anything about that, but I'd like to learn more as this unfolds. Surely someone has some insight around here.

Did you cash in all your CA points or in the process of that as the draw is tomorrow? :)

OP
WKR

WKR

WKR
Congrats! I don't know anything about that, but I'd like to learn more as this unfolds. Surely someone has some insight around here.

Did you cash in all your CA points or in the process of that as the draw is tomorrow? :)