Montana elk and deer draw

Shrek

WKR
I'm thinking it's 10 days out. This is my first year applying and it's burning my mind up ! How consistent is Montana's draw dates? Between waiting for my bikini and the Montana draw results it's getting hard to get to sleep.

littlebuf

Banned
i don't know much about there time frame but I can tell you if its your first year applying I wouldn't drive myself too crazy waiting for results. your chances are pretty slim

OP
Shrek

Shrek

WKR
Just a general tag and they have had leftovers for the last few years so I should be good to go. If not , Colorado here I come !

OP
Shrek

Shrek

WKR
I didn't renew my deer club membership this week and it's kind of hard on me not having anything in hand for this fall. The weekends I would be planting , mowing roads , filling feeders , and collecting pictures are now going to be filled with training hikes alone.

I don't know what results Littlebuff is talking about, but you are about guaranteed an elk or a deer/elk combo if you applied. I don't know about the deer combo odds. I heard from a very good source that MT will be even more undersold than they were last year so it is highly likely there will be OTC tags available.

Results on all should be out in about a week or two.

Rent Outdoor Gear

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
Thanks for the info - my buddy and I were just wondering over lunch if we would see the results soon. We applied for deer combo. Does anybody else think MT has the most convoluted system out there?? Can't we just put in for deer/elk/antelope. Goofy as all heck with no purpose that I can see... and you have to draw the general tag to put in for the limited hunts. OK, I feel better now.

DC

Craig4791

WKR