CPW - ‘Righting’ some Wrongs

cnelk

WKR

Gapmaster

WKR
I’m a non resident and I agree that there should be changes. It is ridiculous for residents to not be able to get tags or deal with the over crowding. I feel it in my home state at times.

But… I also hunt strictly on Federally owned land and I also pay an astronomically higher tag fee to hunt on that federal land (Colorado is 120% higher). Don’t forget the revenue that is pumped into every little mountain town each fall. It’s quite a bit for those people. Be it gas stations, motels, grocery stores etc. If you want to limit NR in favor of more residents, I understand. But the problem isn’t the NRs. The problem is mismanagement by the state in every aspect. Maybe this is a step in the right direction. No doubt it has become crazy in the last 15 years or so.

I hate to lose opportunities to chase animals, once they are gone, they’ll never come back. There has to be a middle ground somewhere. The losers are our children and their children. They’ll never know mountains without pressure.

Last edited:

sndmn11

WKR
But… I also hunt strictly on Federally owned land and I also pay an astronomically higher tag fee to hunt on that federal land (Colorado is 120% higher). Don’t forget the revenue that is pumped into every little mountain town each fall. It’s quite a bit for those people. Be it gas stations, motels, grocery stores etc.

Residents aren't immune from buying gas, housing, or groceries. We also pay CO state taxes that non-residents are immune to . I am certain residents pump a whole heck of a lot more revenue into the state than non-residents.

Gapmaster

WKR
Residents aren't immune from buying gas, housing, or groceries. We also pay CO state taxes that non-residents are immune to . I am certain residents pump a whole heck of a lot more revenue into the state than non-residents.