Any other insurance agents here?

YellCoAR

Lil-Rokslider
I have 35 years of owning my insurance agency. It seems the insurance industry is headed to a total collapse. I am now starting to look at a job change. I have several companies not accepting any new business and a few pulling out of the State. Just wonder what other are thinking.

cday34

FNG
Seeing the same issues as you with certain carriers especially personal lines. But have new commercial carriers stepping in. On pace to have a very good commercial year. Things have definitely been harder as of late but don't have any plans to jump ship.

Not an agent, but I’m curious. Is the business going down the tubes In some states because of all the fires and floods?

Happy Antelope

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
I have been an agent for 15 years. No issues in ND so far, but sure is interesting times.
Ohh we are heading into the hardest market in a long time. You will see property rates start going through the roof. Think 30 to 100% increases1-3 years for everything. For the first time in 30 years working for the largest brokers in the world I am seeing 100% uninsurable properties, commercial and personal. Auto ins is a mess nationwide as well. Only solid market right now is WC and not going to help you in ND of course.

Happy Antelope

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
I have 35 years of owning my insurance agency. It seems the insurance industry is headed to a total collapse. I am now starting to look at a job change. I have several companies not accepting any new business and a few pulling out of the State. Just wonder what other are thinking.