Which Nightforce Scope?

eperro

FNG
Looking for recommendations on which Nightforce Scope to get as I am new to them and coming from the land of Leupold. Suggestions, pros, cons.

It will be put on a 300 WM and used out to 600 yds on deer and elk. I also shoot out to 1000 at my local range. I am using MOA. The ATACR is off the table due to price. Thanks

Looking for recommendations on which Nightforce Scope to get as I am new to them and coming from the land of Leupold. Suggestions, pros, cons.

It will be put on a 300 WM and used out to 600 yds on deer and elk. I also shoot out to 1000 at my local range. I am using MOA. The ATACR is off the table due to price. Thanks
I think you would like one of the NX8 series, they are the lightest scope for the magnification range, I have both the 2.5-20. But if you want more magnification the 4-32 is basically same weight.

gr8fuldoug

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
It's our pleasure, as a long standing supporting vendor here, to discuss the different available options and special opportunities with you. Please give a call, 516-217-1000, when you have the time. Thanks

SloppyJ

WKR
If the 4x32 NX8 is within your budget, I'd go there. I have a 2.5x20 and due to how compact it is, I had to file my front rail to get it back to where it needed to be. The 4x32 should solve that problem on a long action.

Yeah it gets weird trying to mount the 2.5-20, but the 4-32x50 sfp has become my favorite optic. And I too came from the land of the Leupold

OP
E

eperro

FNG
Couple votes for nx8 and a couple for the nxs. Is the warranty good if you need? Any other real world experience between the two.

Last edited:

Lv2000

FNG
I think you would like one of the NX8 series, they are the lightest scope for the magnification range, I have both the 2.5-20. But if you want more magnification the 4-32 is basically same weight.
I would do a nx8 personally

Boltgun

FNG