What Ammunitioin for my 2024 Alaska Moose Hunt

Need some help on deciding what ammunition would be best for my moose hunt based on the list below. I know shot placement is key. I'm from Michigan and can't use a rifle where we deer hunt so I don't use my rifle very often and 7mm Rem Mag. ammo is hard to find. Here is a list of a few I've been able to find and am considering:

-BARNES BULLETS VOR-TX BRASS 7MM REM MAG 150-GRAIN

-HORNADY PRECISION HUNTER 7MM REM MAG 162-GRAIN

-REMINGTON PREMIER SCIROCCO BONDED BRASS 150-grain​

-WINCHESTER EXPEDITION BIG GAME LONG RANGE BRASS 7MM REM MAG 168 GR ACCUBOND​

Thanks!

hiker270

WKR
The Accubond assuming your rifle shoots it accurately. Some 7mm Mags can be finicky about heavier bullets.

MThuntr

WKR
While I have no experience with the 168 Accubond, It is one from the long range line of accubonds. I've heard they just don't do perform like the standard accubonds and are finicky. Someone with experience with that specific bullet can expand on that.

Otherwise, I think whichever shoots best is the one I'd use. There is a lot of 7Mag ammo available online and see the Federal Terminal Ascent ammo is available. I like how it shot in a friend's rifle. The bullet is similar to the Accubond/Interbond and seems to be a touch faster that similarly loaded ammo.

johnnycake

Lil-Rokslider
I would personally go with an all copper bullet. You avoid the lead contamination issue, and the performance of copper bullets on moose is excellent in my experience with .270 and .300 Weatherby Mag.
20230926_141426.jpg
I don't shoot a 7mm, but I would imagine a copper round in 130-150gr sizes should be effective for moose.

manitou1

WKR