Stone Glacier Terminus Review

Zach Herold

Super Moderator
Staff member
I will be testing out the Stone Glacier Terminus.

My plan is to use it exclusively this year for my hunts in order to really put it through the paces and provide a great review. So far it has been on five hunts with me and I love it.

If there are any specific questions, ideas, or thoughts you would like me to address in the video, please let me know.

Thanks,

Zach

12/12/22 Update: Final video review is up here!

Attachments

• DSC01272.jpg
    DSC01272.jpg
    74.8 KB · Views: 167
Last edited by a moderator:

USMC-40

WKR
@zach Herold
I am an SG fan, have a Terminus but haven't used it at all yet. My question(s) would be, first, how does it pack heavy loads compared to other SG packs, and second, is the lightweight material its made from as abrasion/tear resistant as I have read?

Thank you for doing this.

I’ve been training with a Terminus for a couple months so far and will be using it on 2 sheep hunts and a goat hunt this fall.

I know for one that it is a fantastic pack. There are numerous podcasts that discuss the Epic Ultra fabrics. The Terminus isn’t made from an exclusive to SG textile, it’s used by Seek Outside, Durston Gear and others.
The fabric has impressively high abrasion numbers, well above any of the fabrics that SG has used in the past.

I believe the padding in the hip belt, as well as the shoulder straps, is more dense than the standard foam. It carry’s weight (70-120 lbs) better than my Sky 5900 on the Krux Evo frame.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Marbles

WKR
Classified Approved
I'm interested. My Exo fills all my needs, and fits me well. But, if I can shave 2 pounds of pack weight that would be awesome, so I have been eyeing a Terminus (the SO I got just does not play well with my back). It is on the list of wants, for when I have some free cash.

sr80

WKR