CO Mule Deer Secondary/Leftover Draw Q’s

Hey y’all new-ish muley hunter here. Opted to just put in for a point during the primary draw in CO this year because I was in for what I thought were some fairly high odds tags in NM. Struck out there so now on to plan B and C. What do y’all think the secondary draw and leftover situation will look like in CO this year? I noticed most of the tags on last years list looked to be in the NW part of the state where they’ve had bad winter kill. Should I just abandon all hope or is there a chance there could still be some tags to be had? I don’t need to kill a booner. Would just like a shot at a decent public land rifle hunt.

NickyD

Lil-Rokslider
Secondary draw is essentially a youth draw. They will look at every resident and NR youth application before they look at an adult application. They’re cutting a lot of tags in the NW region so I’d look elsewhere. I’m a resident and don’t have much optimism on getting a deer tag this year

Bearsears

WKR
Secondary draw is essentially a youth draw. They will look at every resident and NR youth application before they look at an adult application. They’re cutting a lot of tags in the NW region so I’d look elsewhere. I’m a resident and don’t have much optimism on getting a deer tag this year
This👆. Im a resident also and Im not expecting much this year. Colorado is going to get rough between this winter kill and Wolf releases starting.

Carr5vols

WKR
Question where did you find last years list? I have been looking everywhere for it...

There will be some decent to poor tags pop up but remember there are good mule deer in every unit you just have to find them...

Hnthrdr

WKR
You can give it a shot, but not too be cynical, but it’s threads like this that have ruined 2nd draw and left over odds, used to be a little more hidden knowledge, but everyone and I mean everyone knows about them.