Carnivore Diet

Sherman

WKR
Second go around. First time was about 5 years ago and lasted only a month. This time I am committed to at least 100 days. 42 years old, 6’, starting weight was 274. Two and a half weeks in and am down to 255 and feel better than I have in years.

Anybody else try or on carnivore? Anybody interested and want to know what to do and/or expect feel free to DM or reply. I have done extensive research and will answer the best to my ability. I will post pics after 100 days.

ztc92

Lil-Rokslider
I work in healthcare and think about the carnivore diet every so often when patients ask me or I see something in the news. I have not researched it extensively enough to be knowledgeable or have my own opinions but have learned a bit about it through podcasts and such. I am always open to learning more so I would love to hear your thoughts on how one can meet their daily requirements for fiber and micronutrients (vitamins and minerals) while on this diet, as those are often two places it reportedly falls short. Do those following the diet recommend any additional fiber or multivitamin supplements to help meet these needs?

Edit: Spelling

Baller

FNG
I am curious about it also.

Especially how you will be able to stay on it during a hunt food wise.

*zap*

WKR
Why not just maintain a natural diet while you consume the correct amount of calories for the rest of your existence? Meanwhile work at a good fitness program of flexibility, strength, aerobic capacity and get your caloric deficit thru exercise.

Last edited:
The only thing I have wondered about is genetic heritage. Such as if your family roots are from northern climes and have made your body more capable to adapt to the carnivor diet since those regions have always had a diminished veggie diet and have depended on meat for food source.

The southern climes have always had limited meat storage capabilities but an enhanced veggie component.