Where to start upgrading old bow for a beginner.

Curious of everyone’s opinion on upgrading an old bow/components or both for the best learning experience for a new shooter.

I’d like to hear from everyone here on where I should start upgrading and what will be most beneficial for me. If you are willing to provide some feedback then please read on for my current situation, setup, goals and questions.

I started shooting a bow the first of the year with a 2008 PSE Stinger. I was gifted the bow, went into my local shop and had them help me set dl and weight, replace string and build me arrows to get started.

As with any skill I understand without a doubt that focused and diligent practice is the most important part of learning. I have no qualms about shooting this bow exactly how it is right now and that I will reap the most benefit from good practice and good feedback from experienced shooters. However I’d like to make sure I’m not missing out on something that will help me shoot better or realize more potential at these early stages.

I am in no rush to hunt with a bow yet and am excited to keep practicing and developing confidence. I’d like to keep shooting as much as possible at home where I have lots of different terrain and areas to set my target up along with a 3d course about 15 minutes away from home. Long term goals are obviously to hunt, almost exclusively spot and stalk mountain hunts in Northern California but also enjoy lots of target shooting with a hunting bow setup.

Currently I’m consistently grouping in a golf ball at 20, baseball at 30 and a softballish at 40. Really the only time I have any misses outside of that is some kind of obvious break down in form that I can feel before the arrow even impacts the target i.e. a small bracing movement, not pulling through completely, rushing the release etc. I can typically remedy this on the very next shot by just refocusing my thoughts on my shot process.