Utah DWR

I just listened to a podcast with Brock McMillan. He's a research professor at BYU and knows a ton about elk and deer behavior. I will say, I am very very impressed with the Utah dwr and thankful that I am a resident of Utah. Just wanted to give Utah DWR shout out on here!

Last edited:

Westhunt

FNG
I just listened to a podcast with Brock McMillan. He's a research professor of BYU and knows a ton about elk and deer behavior. I will say, I am very very impressed with the Utah dwr and thankful that I am a resident of Utah. Just wanted to give Utah DWR shout out on here!
Glad to hear it! That was a great podcast. I agree Utah DWR Does a pretty good job.

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

Boone-In-Wall

Lil-Rokslider
That was a good podcast, but I was disappointed that he didn't provide waypoints for big bucks. WTF!
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Brock is a great guy, and the partnerships with him, other professors, and the DWR are very impressive. Unfortunately, it doesn't matter how passionate people in the DWR are when our legislature has the WB by the balls and threatens to legislate what they want if the WB doesn't pass it, regardless of what the DWR or university biologists say.

Westhunt

FNG
Utah DWR is hamstrung by the wildlife board in my opinion.
Unfortunately, that's how it's designed. The DWR (for the most part) can only create recommendations. The wildlife board is appointed by the governor and granted limited rule making authority from the state legislature. The RAC and wildlife board "listens" to the recommendations of the DWR and vote to pass, fail, or modify a recommendation.

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

CorbLand

WKR
Both Brock and Randy and the entire crew at the BYU Ecology lab are some of the smartest minds in Mule Deer Research and the things they are doing are nothing short of incredible.
Are they working closely with The Montieth Shop?

Are they working closely with The Montieth Shop?