MT unlimited sheep

Anybody got any plans to give it a go this season. I've done it for a couple of years obviously unsuccessful but I was sheep hunting and loved every minute. I've even managed to find a few sheep. I'm definitely a glutton for punishment and will be dragging my 40 yo butt up into the high country again. You've only got so many opening days and some of mine might as well be sheep hunting. I've been applying in 3-4 states for 28 years and haven't drawn 1 yet hell I might get lucky and get one unlimited and never drawn who knows. Good luck to all you crazy buggars that will be joining me.

OP
tkhuntsman
I'll be in there again this year. Love that country! Saw some small rams last year, that alone was a win for me!
Yep just seeing rams on those hunts is a win. The first year I hunted it I hiked all over the unit glasses like a madman for 10 days straight and didn't see a sheep. Completely wore myself out and didn't get back that year didn't even follow up to see if or when the quota filled. Switched units and scouted harder before the next years hunt managed to find sheep but didn't find a legal ram all season (quota filled 12 days in). Hunted that area again after scouting hard found a good ram never relocated him during my hunt. Hopefully I can put it all together this year.

6.5x284

WKR
Yep just seeing rams on those hunts is a win. The first year I hunted it I hiked all over the unit glasses like a madman for 10 days straight and didn't see a sheep. Completely wore myself out and didn't get back that year didn't even follow up to see if or when the quota filled. Switched units and scouted harder before the next years hunt managed to find sheep but didn't find a legal ram all season (quota filled 12 days in). Hunted that area again after scouting hard found a good ram never relocated him during my hunt. Hopefully I can put it all together this year.