Looking at suppressors

mww982

WKR
I have two Browning X-Bolts that are suppressor ready, a .223 and .300 Win Mag. However, the .300 Win Mag has a 26" barrel and I'm thinking that barrel length is going to be way too long with the addition of a suppressor. Thinking about having it re-rebarreled later somewhere between 18-22" but having a hard time finding an aftermarket barrel for it, any suggestions?

Secondly, I'm new to the suppressor game and have it narrowed down to these three: Silencerco Omega 300, Energetic Armament Peak 30 and the Otter Creek Labs Hydrogen K. What are your thoughts on these suppressors? For now, it would just be used on the .223 and eventually the .300 win mag if I can get it re-barreled.

bbckfh

Lil-Rokslider
My x-bolt wears a bartlein, and has a proof as well.

The SiCo is a good d can. I have no personal experience with the others. If I’m polite enough to put a muffler on my car, then why not one on my gun?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Diligent Defense Enticer L Ti is what I would look at. You can change end caps for the different diameter bullets.

You can get any barrel manufacturer blank and have a gunsmith rebarrel it. Not all actions are pre-fit capable.

OP
M

mww982

WKR
Diligent Defense Enticer L Ti is what I would look at. You can change end caps for the different diameter bullets.

You can get any barrel manufacturer blank and have a gunsmith rebarrel it. Not all actions are pre-fit capable.

The energetic armament has interchangeable caps as well, that seems to be the one I am leaning towards the most.

WKR
Is there any reason not to cut your 300 win mag barrel down and have it threaded?

Also, if you haven't, look at pewscience and read some testing reviews on various cans. Be sure to look at barrel restrictions on the can you end up ordering, ive seen some that say 20" barrel minimum on 300 win mag.

KenLee

WKR