Let my ONx expire. Anyone using GoHunt? good and the bad?

repins05

WKR
Let my Onx expire. Need to re up something and was looking at Go Hunt. Anybody have both or have used both? Thoughts?

I have had Onx for years. Have way points marked out but I can get to all of them without Onx ..... and the free version of Onx still shows the way points anyways. So this won't be a factor for me.

wapitibob

WKR
Hunting out West? I've had them all and always go back to OnX. Get the trials and look at the imagery for where you will hunt, it makes a difference.

bmart2622

WKR
Ive never used Go Hunt before but a few years ago I switched from Onx to BaseMaps, at the time BaseMaps had better maps but I think Onx uses the same maps now. Between the 2, I cant say that either one is better or worse

SkyHunter

FNG
I've never used OnX, but I've been using GoHunt for a few years and have been pleased overall. Mapping and features are decent, and they are continually coming out with new features such as the offline waypoint sharing that they just released.

The GoHunt store partners with GovX so that could be a plus if you qualify. I haven't needed their customer service much, but I've received stellar service each time that I have.

Loo.wii

WKR
Go hunt is of questionable quality. I like their analytics but the maps app is trash in my opinion. Many times ive been out in the woods and once i lose reception the app kicks me out despite having my maps downloaded

archp625

WKR
Go hunt is of questionable quality. I like their analytics but the maps app is trash in my opinion. Many times ive been out in the woods and once i lose reception the app kicks me out despite having my maps downloaded
Agree with you. There online mapping is pretty awesome but there mobile offline is horrible. I have used every company minus Spartan Forge against my brother who has always stuck with OnX on our hunts together. I am not a OnX user for life unless something better comes along.