Hunting with a peep clarifier

jchal3

FNG
Hey guys. Does anyone run a peep with a clarifier on their hunting rig?...what have you found to be the pros and cons.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Elkhntr08

WKR
Used one for 4-5 years with no problems. Heard about sunlight washing out the pins, but never had that problem.
Got rid of them because I went back to glasses.

Verifiers (and clarifiers for lenses) can get some glares on them. You definitely want at least a well shaded peep.

Another solution might be to get a smaller peep, that can help clear things up.
Or go no peep. Depending on your hunting distances and you, it might not be necessary. One guy I shoot with has gone away from using a peep on his hunting bow. 35-40 yards he doesn't need it, but he is a really good shot.

Rob5589

WKR
If looking to clear up the pins, you need a verifier. I've been shooting with one since 2016, couldn't do it without one with my vision. I recommend using one with the absolute lowest power you can. I use one that leaves the pins every so slightly blurry. When the verifier is too powerful it makes close shots hard to get on and the target too blurry at longer stuff. If you have a shop that sells them they will have a sample board/tool for you to try.

mavinwa2

WKR
Res WA ST, winter>Gilbert AZ , NR>AZ, UT, NM, CO.
If looking to clear up the pins, you need a verifier. I've been shooting with one since 2016, couldn't do it without one with my vision. I recommend using one with the absolute lowest power you can. I use one that leaves the pins every so slightly blurry. When the verifier is too powerful it makes close shots hard to get on and the target too blurry at longer stuff. If you have a shop that sells them they will have a sample board/tool for you to try.
the above is my experience. You give up one thing for another, depending on a verifier or a clarifier.