CARES act forgivable loans for businesses

Hey guys,

I'm curious how many members are small business owners that would like information passed along as it comes out in regard to the giant bill that was passed.

I am a Branch manager at a bank and we are preparing to roll out info and applications for loans made available through the 2 trillion dollars bill passed last week.

I know I have seen some people that are small business owners, or own companies and thought I could pass along what I'm getting if anyone wants to hear.

If there aren't any responses then I'll let this topic die, but if there are questions I will help pass along what info that I can as it will be pretty uniform across the country.

I know some don't like banks or borrowing and I totally understand that, but if this can help keep some heads above water I want to help where I can.

A little info for now:

All of this will be administered through your local banks that do Small Business Administration guaranteed loans. So you should be able to work locally as most Banks do these loans.

Application period is set to open tomorrow, Friday April 3rd for sole proprietors and small businesses and April 10 for self employed and independent contractors. Deer

Right now most funds are to help keep paying people (wages, commissions, benefits, taxes on comp., Etc.) but some can be used for rent, utilities, or interest on mortgages.

No collateral will be required.

Again if there Is some interest I will look to share more and help answer questions as I can. You can also PM me or call your local bank (they will be cranky as they will be receiving lots of calls so be patient with them!)

I am curious about the forgiveness...has anything been said yet about how this is forgiven and how much is forgiven?

Are these numbers correct? Trying to run everything down but can't be certain.