Argali Trekking Poles

Yomomma

FNG
Anyone have real time experience on the new argali trekking poles? I am considering them heavily for my next set. I’m curious if anyone knows how they feel compared to the black diamond alpine carbon poles?

I’ve just been rocking a cheap Amazon set for the last few years, tried out my buddies black diamond alpine carbon poles the other day and didn’t realize what I was missing, they are amazing! I like that the argali is threaded 1/4-20 on the top of the pole, just want to know how they compare stability and vibration wise.

fishslap

WKR
I just got mine (carbon x). I haven’t used them yet but here are my initial impressions and comparison to my Leki carbon lite that I’ve been using for many years. I can post pics later if needed.

One leki is 7 oz. One Argali is 7 5/8 oz.

Leki has twist lock legs. Never had much of an issue with them except slipping once or twice recently and had a tough time getting a lock on one last year. Twist lock is very slim. Argali has snap lock which are quicker and easier and likely more robust over time. Design is slim for snap lock with minimal protrusion but of course there is more compared to twist lock.

Snow basket is a little bigger on the Leki if it matters. Distance between tip to snow basket it a little more on the argali (might sink a bit more).