Upland boots

jtivat

Lil-Rokslider
What are people using these days for think nasty and wet. I used to use and loved the Browning Kangaroo leather boots they were Fa nominal, but they stopped making them. Cabela's then took them over and like most things they ruined them. The price stayed the same, but they removed the Gortex and when I say removed it, I don't mean traded it out for something else waterproof. They still market them as upland boots but not as waterproof??? Who the duck makes and markets a boot as "upland" that are not waterproof WTF!!!

So, been looking at the LL bean kangaroo leather anyone tried these? I have been using for three years the Redwing Irish Setters which are comfy and dry, but I have about shredded the leather on the toe box from the think briars I go through. I really want Kangaroo leather as I never had this issue with it.

Thanks

Wheels

WKR
I’ve always worn “Muck” style boots for upland, but recently bought a pair of Schnees Beartooths to try this season. Better support and waterproof.

jmez

WKR
I've been wearing my Hanwag's the past few years. Won't go back to an "upland" boot. Comfortable, offer way more support and waterproof.

Sent from my moto g power (2021) using Tapatalk

Mosby

WKR
For really wet, muddy and cold, I have a pair of Muck lace up upland boots that they no longer make. Warm and waterproof. All rubber and neoprene. Most of the time I wear Irish Setter's.

INDY

FNG
Don't personally own a pair, YET, but have heard nothing but good things about Russels Moccasins for upland hunting.

Gseith

Lil-Rokslider
The ll bean kangaroo boots are terrible. Mine last two seasons before I had to throw them out.
Replaced them with a pair of Filson leather boots almost 10 years ago. Not kangaroo, but have been great. They are looking rough but still have lots of life left.

JD Jones

WKR