Tikka T3x Lite?

I’ve been hunting archery elk OTC in Colorado for past 7 years and haven’t yet filled my tag. While I’ve definitely become a far greater hunter over that time, I still haven’t filled the freezer. So I’m going to add in Rifle and am looking at the Tikka T33X Lite. Anyone have any advice I should follow?

brn2hnt

WKR
Highly capable rifles.

They like most factory ammos.

Their barrel twists are a little slow for reloading heavy for caliber long range bullets.

Hard to justify the extra $100 for the superlite vs the regular lite.

Get one in 7mm RM, 308, 30-06 (300 win would likely be a bit heavy on recoil at their weight) and go kill whatever you want.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I just got one in 300 win mag for the same reasons. A friend of mine did a custom stock, barrel etc and took it on his mule deer hunt where he got one 500 plus yards.

I’m doing a McMillan stock, carbon fiber barrel with mine, upgraded bottom metal and a VH-5 by Leupold. So many options to choose from if you go custom.

You trying to go the custom tikka build or keep it stock ?

OP
B
I’m probably going to keep it stick for this go round as I’ve told myself I won’t spend a fortune on note gear until I actually start bringing home meat. Now that philosophy hasn’t really helped me avoid a ton of upgrades BUT, I think in this case a stick should probably be good enough to start out. Thoughts?

WYCFM1

WKR