Swarovski ATC 17-40x56mm Review, By Court Gordon

Justin Crossley

Administrator
Staff member
IMG_2046.jpeg

Court Gordon cut his teeth as a young boy hunting backcountry wilderness areas utilizing horses. The lifestyle he was born into ignited his passion for wild places and it's now a major part of his life. He's a fireman by trade and runs a guiding and outfitting business in southern Oregon called Live Wild Outfitters. That allows him to spend about 100 days per year in the field across the West. Court is a husband, father, and a God-fearing man who is inspired by helping people enjoy wild places. You may have seen him posting in the forums as @HuntWyld

Please give him a warm Rokslide welcome and check out his first Rokslide review.

Swarovski ATC 17-40x56mm Spotting Scope Review

ljalberta

WKR
Nice review. I was going to order one of these, but the S&S review made me take a pause. I’d love to see some more direct comparisons between the ATC and a newer 65 ATS with the wide angled piece.

I’m primarily using a Nikon ED50 and a Kowa 553, but would love a wider more forgiving fov.

Nice review. I was going to order one of these, but the S&S review made me take a pause. I’d love to see some more direct comparisons between the ATC and a newer 65 ATS with the wide angled piece.

I’m primarily using a Nikon ED50 and a Kowa 553, but would love a wider more forgiving fov.

The newer 65 ATS seems to be getting good reviews while the ATC has been a miss. I definitely want to see the newer 65 ATS vs the 95 ATX I have.

robby denning

Administrator
Staff member

If @Matt Cashell ever gets the the ATC we ordered, we might be able to pull off the ATC vs ATS

robby denning

Administrator
Staff member

Whoa wait a minute I want to make sure I understand, the author did compare the 65 ATS, but you’re asking for a comparison with the wide angle 25 to 50 X?

HuntWyld

WKR