Sitka kitchen knife

OP
D

Dustin B.

FNG
We use the shit out of the victorinox pearing knives that you can buy a 4 pack of for like $20 on Amazon.
I'm a big victorinox fan myself! Don't leave the house without my swiss army knife.

Victorinox and stop wasting your money.

As (almost) always i default to the bush/lodge cooks in east Africa who sharpen their knives on rocks and produce better meals out of teeny kitchens than most 5-star restaurants.

Meet Jolam, who made the finest steak dinner (Boran cattle from the laikipia plateau) that I have ever had. He is a magician in the kitchen, and a really wonderful guy.

View attachment 555116

View attachment 555117
I own a dozen or so victorinox knives. Their chief knives are top notch.

I've been using nothing but Misen for 3 years & you'll never convince me there's anything better (and I've used some incredibly high dollar kitchen knives)
Yea man, I don’t have a ton of money tied up in cutlery but had pieced together what I thought was a nice set (mainly wusthoff with some others mixed in). If I would’ve known about misen then I’d likely only have that and saved a bunch of money. At the time i bought mine, I think they only had a chef and santoku but looks like they’ve added to their offering in the last year or so. Awesome knives for sure and priced nicely for what you get

robtattoo

WKR
Yea man, I don’t have a ton of money tied up in cutlery but had pieced together what I thought was a nice set (mainly wusthoff with some others mixed in). If I would’ve known about misen then I’d likely only have that and saved a bunch of money. At the time i bought mine, I think they only had a chef and santoku but looks like they’ve added to their offering in the last year or so. Awesome knives for sure and priced nicely for what you get