School me on stabilizers

stan_wa

Lil-Rokslider
I have been shooting archery for 3 years now and want to try out a front / back bar set up . I currently have 10” bee stinger they came with the Bow.
I have two bows I shoot both bowtechs a
2015 prodigy and a 23 revolt x
I’m wanting th shrink my groups and just increase accuracy. As I’m not 100 % convinced the stabs help that much I want to go for a “very stable set up” so I’m just going thinking about getting a bracket to run a front and back bar. Using the 10 bee stinger back and getting a cross roads archery extendable on or a 15-20” fixed bar up front. I want to test out this set up and see if I get a noticeable difference.
Im also interested in a quivalizer but worried it will be like a wind sail

1. Do y’all like the cross roads extendable front
2. . What bracket do yall like there is 30$ on on Amazon ?
3. In not what’s your ideal set up for accuracy under 2 lb ish

Last edited:
In my experience, stabilizers made a difference when I got about 15" out front. The crossroads stabilizers are high quality. Here is a mount that I have used from Amazon. There are certainly higher quality mounts, but this will get you in the game.

S F Archery Single Side/Double Sides Adjustable V-Bar Mount Quick Disconnect,Bow Rod Stabilizer,Sidebar Mount Pkg https://a.co/d/5tdrOlo

On my hunting bows, the best combination of weight savings and stability of the bow, the quivalizer wins every time. It's a polarizing product though. Some people absolutely hate the way it looks, but I prefer function over form in this regard.

Sent from my SM-S911U using Tapatalk

I have been shooting archery for 3 years now and want to try out a front / back bar set up . I currently have 10” bee stinger they came with the Bow.
I have two bows I shoot both bowtechs a
2015 prodigy and a 23 revolt x