Rynoskin Clothing

Voyageur

WKR
Originally posted this in the clothing forum. Re-posting here to see if I can get more replies.
I've been treating my clothing with permethrin for the past 10 years or so, but am looking to find a chemical free option to clothing that protects against ticks, mosquitoes, black flies, etc. and ran across Rynoskin. Interested in hearing from any who use/have used it.
Thanks.

dtrkyman

WKR
A friend of mine used it back in the day, it worked but he looked like a stuffed sausage!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

z987k

WKR
Chemicals make up everything. There's no such thing as chemical free anything.
Even if it naturally occurs, it's a chemical.

Rynoskin is made from different polymers(chemikillz) that come from oil. That toxic cancer causing black stuff we pump out of the ground.

Nacho7

FNG
Was debating Sitkas Equinox. Curious on peoples choices for treating clothes or other options if there are any.

dtrkyman

WKR
Permethrin. Also look at top secret scent defense, it has all natural repellents from flowers and plants. I used the clothes wash and shower soap when working on food plots in the summer.

That along with Permethrin treated clothes I never had issues with ticks or chiggers, and they are thick where I was every day! It smells good to.

The top secret is not really a back country treatment though, unless you pack in a small amount, where as Permethrin lasts months on your clothes.

Nacho7

FNG
Sitka states their treatment and or
design lasts for the life of the garment. I guess life of the garment is up to interpretation. Didn’t realize permethrin is highly toxic to cats. I’m assuming top secret defense alone isn’t highly effective.

V-TRAIN

WKR
I used to use it years ago, it worked well, but is just an extra layer to make you sweat like crazy.
I stopped using it, and now do the following, and have better results.