Resources for Bushcraft

Wapiti16

FNG
What are some great resources (books, youtube channels, etc) for learning more about bushcraft & survival in the backcountry?

I think you can never be too prepared when sh%$ goes sideways on the mountain.

Shraggs

WKR
Anything by Cody Lendene , spelling... 98.6 is real good book. Not sure if les stroud has anything published. I like these guys because they focus beyond bush craft i.e. woodworking and talk or speak to survival more holistically. What are the right priorities, the mental challenges etc.

Used to love this stuff. BushcraftUSA forum is pretty good. Older Tom Brown stuff is good. Cody is awesome. You gotta figure out how far down the rabbit hole you wanna go.

I have a lot of respect for their knowledge and skills but I am not interested in going down certain roads with the bushcraft crowd. Some of them are jus playing dress up in the woods. A guy at. One class was throwing shade at my goretex jacket. He was head to toe wool and buck skin though I doubt he killed the deer Based on his lack of hunting knowledge. Those guys just wanted to play mountain man. I tend to think Ole Jim Bridger and his like would have been happy to have some nylon gear and a new fangled rifle. It wasn’t like they were insisting on using stuff from 150 years before their time. They used the best and most advanced equipment they could get.

OP
W

Wapiti16

FNG
Used to love this stuff. BushcraftUSA forum is pretty good. Older Tom Brown stuff is good. Cody is awesome. You gotta figure out how far down the rabbit hole you wanna go.