Quilt + Woobie?

Let me start by saying that I've been using a quilt for 3+ years now and love it. I tend to move around a lot and have always disliked the restrictiveness of a bag. I currently use a 10 degree EE down quilt and an R-value 7 sleeping pad. Most of the areas I hunt are pretty dry so I am not concerned about the down getting wet. With this setup, I have slept down to 20 degrees with clothes on, and stuff any remaining clothes inside the quilt or around the sides of the pad to prevent any drafts. I love my quilt system so much that I wanted to experiment and see if I could extend this a few more degrees.

I just picked up a Kifaru Woobie through their recent sale and am interested in combo-ing the woobie with the quilt. Has anyone else tried this before? Do you wrap yourself in the woobie then get under the quilt, or do you run the woobie on top of the quilt?

My shoulders and upper back seem to be the coldest parts on my body and I really have to cinch down the elastic snaps on the quilt to stop cold drafts from getting in. My initial thought is that I would run wrap myself in the woobie (specifically making sure that my shoulders/neck are covered, then get underneath the quilt.

Curious to hear everyone's thoughts.

mavinwa2

WKR
Res WA ST, winter>Gilbert AZ , NR>AZ, UT, NM, CO.
I've used my Kifaru Woobie over my quilt. due to strapping quilt to sleep pad. Add paracord to woobie loops to create a way to secure or semi-close the woobie around quilt. Paracord stays on my woobie.
Does help to sleep a bit warmer, cuts out any drafting on the backside when side sleeping. Especially in floorless tent. But use this combination only when camping close to vehicle. Used a woobie around a sleeping bag on a cot too.