Modular Length Suppressors

CG86

FNG
Looking to get a modular length .30 cal suppressor. Right now I am looking at the Bannish 30, Rugged Surg and Radiant, Dead Air Ghost - M, and JK Armament 155 RCX 30. This would be my first, and ideally, only .30 cal rifle suppressor. I am looking for something with lots of versatility that I could throw on my thin barreled backcountry hunting rifle or on an AR-10 for fun at the range, or whatever else I get over the years.

From what I have seen this isn't a subject a lot of people have discussed or reviewed. I have no experience with suppressors larger than a .22 so maybe I am missing something and there is a draw back to the modular styles that I am not aware of. Any firsthand experience with how quiet any of these are, or general feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited:

jaredg

Lil-Rokslider
SiCo fanboy here. The Hybrid, Omega 30 & Omega 36 are all "modular". Meaning you have a choice of end caps from .22 to .30, .36 & .45 and a choice to run QD or direct thread. End caps and mounting options can get pricey. Example, I mostly use an Omega 30. I have 1/2X28, 5/8X24 and QD mounts and 22 &30 end caps. It goes from Tikka 223 to AR-10 308 to 300WM with just a few twists. The Hybrid is probably the most versatile. 9mm to 45 pistol to 223 to 45-70 to 338LM with a twist of the included wrench. Don't limit yourself by buying a gun specific can.

f16jack

WKR
I'm using a SilencerCo Harvester 300. I have a thread adapter to place it on different rifles. No issue at all moving it around.
What do you mean by "modular?"

Last edited:

Beaverdog

FNG
Why do you feel like it needs to be modular? A good versatile suppressor doesnt need to be modular. And if by modular you mean just having an extension to screw on the end to make it longer.

OP
C

CG86

FNG