Looking for a light 20ga O/U

kpk

WKR
Looking to pick up a new 20ga and am leaning towards a Franchi Instinct SL to use for early season pheasant and grouse. Wanting something light as there is a lot more walking than shooting now days with the low pheasant numbers in my area. I have a Maxus 12ga to use late season but is there anything else that's light I should be looking at? Also wondering about 26" vs 28" barrels on a 20ga.

The Franchi is about as much as I'm willing to spend on this gun but I'm not opposed to buying used - just not sure what to look for.

Hondo64d

Lil-Rokslider
I don’t know what the Franchi cost, but I do have a Weatherby Athena 20ga, and it is a thing of beauty to look at, to shoot, and to carry.

John

Bearsears

WKR
If light is what you are after try and find a CZ Upland Ultralight. Cheap gun that is reliable and is light. Ive been hunting with a CZ wingshooter elite for 4 years now in all types of weather and its been a solid performer for me .

Looking to pick up a new 20ga and am leaning towards a Franchi Instinct SL to use for early season pheasant and grouse. Wanting something light as there is a lot more walking than shooting now days with the low pheasant numbers in my area. I have a Maxus 12ga to use late season but is there anything else that's light I should be looking at? Also wondering about 26" vs 28" barrels on a 20ga.

The Franchi is about as much as I'm willing to spend on this gun but I'm not opposed to buying used - just not sure what to look for.