Kifaru Sawtooth vs Seek Outside Cimarron.

Hey guys, I'm back again looking for some opinions on a shelters.

I was reading through an earlier thread and I discovered the Seek Outside Cimarron. Before I had discovered this shelter I had my heart set on buying a Sawtooth with an 18" smith stove. However once I got onto the Seek Outside website I say that the Cimarron was literally half the price of the sawtooth. Now I'm wondering is the sawtooth worth the extra money? I will be taking which ever I buy to the NZ west coast next may hunting tahr and possibly to CO to hunt elk.

I am a gear junkie and love to know the pros and cons of everything I look at purchasing and obviously it is a massive investment into the sawtooth (the conversion rate to Australian dollars makes it like $1600-$1700 for me), but if it is worth it I wouldn't have an issue in spending the extra money.

Keep in mind also that I am completely new to the whole floorless shelter thing so even the most basic of pointers will probably be new to me!

Thanks guys!!

OP
Aussie-bowman
Yeah but if the sawtooth is going to be that much more functional, durable etc then i wouldn't mind spending the money, also the seek outside one you have to pay extra for the stove jack which i didn't realise when i posted the initial thread. However still waaaay cheaper.

oldgoat

WKR
In that other thread, there was a guy that had both, shoot him a PM and ask him. I looked at the other brands and ended up going with Kifaru for a couple of reasons, big one is warranty and reputation. And the fact that I only live a couple of minutes away from the Kifaru factory where I can get help with warranty situations versus having to box it up and send it off made it a no brainer for me! Customer service is another huge thing, you are not going to get help from the other companies like you will with Kifaru, at least not that I know of! I've never really been a brand snob before, but I'm quickly becoming one for Kifaru.