Exo Mountain K4?

JNDEER

WKR
Okay - I’ve actually read all 136 pages now. I’ve been using SG for 10 years but at 5’8” I’m intrigued by this new exo frame, specifically due to the 23.5” option and stay shape. The only thing that’s ever bugged me with SG is the stay height at 26” so exo has some nice options there. After reviewing a lot of the excellent content exo puts out on their systems I’m curious for some user feedback on two specific things I’ve noticed but have no experience with.

1) loads: I’m used to the “load shelf” SG uses to elevate loads on the frame. How well do the load straps on k4 do in keeping meat backs high on the frame? Does the bag connection at bottom help much in keeping loads up?

2) compression: the bottom of the bag looks like a unique/clean way to compress. But there’s no connection at the top of the frame back to top of bag (I’m used to this with an SG) - it appears the lid is designed as that bridge point. How well does this work? With the bottom and only 2 side compression straps, I can see the easy/fast load access for frame being a feature.

It obviously works based on some of the user photos in the thread - if anyone has used both pack systems a bit of compare/contrast would really be appreciated!

1- I have always favored the ability to use a meat shelf over the bag so I can adjust the meat higher to fit my frame and curved back better. I was disappointed when I saw the new meat shelf was Soo long- however after some testing - for me maximizing the height of the meat shelf fit perfect for me not only in test weight but animal weight too.

2- never once have I felt the need to attach the very top of the bag to the frame. The top - side compression straps and angle up to the frame hold everything as snug as I want it. IMO you won’t need to attach the top of the bag back to the top of the frame.