Exercise Equipment

Jmort1754

WKR
So I have a rower that I bought and use 3-4 times weekly... my significant other has decided to better herself wants to get into some home exercise. She would like some cardio device, preferably a bike. Do you guys have any input on stationary bikes in the 1k range?

Rob960

Lil-Rokslider
Peloton is all the rage. I just heard of another one but the name escapes me.

JMasson

Lil-Rokslider
As stated above Peloton is very popular right now. It’s hard to beat a rower or assault bike for high intensity cardio. I use a ski erg, rower or assault bike daily. For treadmills I’m a huge fan of a curved surface treadmill. There’s huge benefits to them, the biggest one being that you are the motor so there is no mechanical advantage.

Snowhunter11

Lil-Rokslider
I use the Schwinn IC4 $999 at scheels or amazon. I think I got it on sale for 1-2 less. I have been cycling for 3 years now religiously. 3-4 times a week 30-45 mins. The Schwinn rides like new to this day. It’s much simpler than the Nordic or peloton. No monitor so I use a tablet in the holder instead. It’s been a min since I researched but the main difference is no elevation adjustment, auto resistance, and screen. I use apple fitness or just watch sheep hunting on YT. My 2c

Backyard

WKR
I use the Schwinn IC4 $999 at scheels or amazon. I think I got it on sale for 1-2 less. I have been cycling for 3 years now religiously. 3-4 times a week 30-45 mins. The Schwinn rides like new to this day. It’s much simpler than the Nordic or peloton. No monitor so I use a tablet in the holder instead. It’s been a min since I researched but the main difference is no elevation adjustment, auto resistance, and screen. I use apple fitness or just watch sheep hunting on YT. My 2c

I have the Bowflex model of this same bike. All my same experience as above. Good unit. I use the Fulgaz app on a tablet when using it. Makes the workout seem more interesting and less ho-hum.