Elk/ mule deer Arrow building advise

stan_wa

Lil-Rokslider
I’m totally new to archery, hunted this year with loaner gear and I’m hooked and now building own arrow and tuning my own bow. Sorry for so many questions in one thread but I wanted people to understand all my plan to help me get and do the right thing.

What do think of my planned set up?
What gear or tools should I change ?

Do I need a lca ez press or can I get something cheaper?

I already have bowtech prodigy 343 ibo , 70 lbs , 30.5 “ draw no kisser or peep tube, Easton axis 4 mm 250 spine ( was advised spine per Easton calculation)

What I plan to buy

Arrow build
;
Iron will 160 grain Snyder core heads( and matching field points)
25 grain iron will snuder core hit
25 grain iron will collar
Kimsha hot melt
Aae and blazer vanes
Nockternal nocks
arrow wraps
This would put me at 540 grains, 210 up front , 16% foc and based on the ibo calculators 280 fps which was my target speed. I don’t see the need to have a bunch of different broad heads it seems simpler to get one and Learn it very well, so im not too worried about being tied to the Snyder core system.

Tools ;
Arizona easy fletch left helical( bare shaft at 5 yards my arrow turns left )
Arrow saw ( recommendations?)
Arrow square ( recommendations?)
Arrow spinner (recommendations?)
Broad head sharpener ( recommendations?)
Foam target for tunning / practice like a Reinhardt
Mineral oil for broad heads
Bow press ( if I really need it , dang there expensive and seems a lot of new bows don’t need them ie , bowtech deadlock ?)

trailblazer75

Lil-Rokslider
You building that setup is essentially a prescription for the right stuff. 280 FPS and 7-10 grains per pound of draw weight will be the right stuff. The AAE will steer those broadheads great. Honestly, I use the same fletching with an Arizona easy jig with max left helical. Probably $40 on amazon and works GREAT.

JasonWi

WKR