Bump to 300 spine?

Jermh

Lil-Rokslider
To start, I am still fairly new to recurves after 15 or so years with a compound and love it so far. Feeling confident to 25 most days and some days 30 with fletched shafts.
I'm trying to get an arrow set up for this fall and looking for a little guidance.
19" TBow riser, 45 lb Uukha med limbs, 30.5" draw shooting off a Centerest flipper.
Currently shooting Axis 340's cut to 30.75" with a 75 gr brass insert and 125gr tip. 4 AAE hybrid 26 vanes. I could not get 400's to bareshaft without either being shorter than I want or lighter up front than I wanted. I am running into the same issue with the 340's but it just really seems like they should be plenty stiff. Bareshafts hitting to the right of fletched shafts ~6-8" at 20 yards consistent. If I need to bump to a 300 spine I will but looking for guidance/opinions from people that have been doing this longer than me before dropping more arrow money. Thoughts?

dlee56

WKR
I’d bump it to 300. Sounds like the 340s have you back against the wall tuning wise. the 300s will give you more flexibility to mess with length and point weight to get a good combo that shoots straight

OP
Jermh

Jermh

Lil-Rokslider
That definitely makes sense in my head it just seems like that's much stiffer than what a lot of guys are shooting, but again I'm new to the trad world so just making sure I'm in the right zip code.
That said, I likely won't be able to shoot a 300 axis as it will put me heavier than I'm wanting I think. Possibly a Rampage? Depending on how it tunes out I think they could get me right around 550 finished weight which is where I'm wanting to end up I think

Beendare

WKR
Same DL here...and I shoot 2 recurves with the Uukha Vx and Gobi limbs 46#, and Nika's at a little higher poundage, 53#.

As you know, those Uukha limbs are very efficient as are the Nika's.