Brush Busting Pants?

I'm looking for a pair of brush-busting pants. I live in Iowa, so not the most grueling conditions, but we have a lot of stickers, briars, thorns, multiflora rose, etc. I want a pair of pants for scouting, shed hunting, stand hanging, working in the timber that will no only hold up to that stuff, but hopefully prevent getting poked by a lot of it as well. After a good day of shed hunting in normal pants, my thighs typically look like I got shot with a shotgun.

I also want some that are comfortable, so that's definitely a must. I don't want them to feel restricting while walking/crouching/climbing, and enough room in the seat as well.

Anyone have any feedback on the following:

-Duluth Trading Firehose pants.
-Wrangler Upland pants.
-Carhartt Duck Double Front pants.

Roy68

WKR
I have no experience with them; Duluth trading company has a pant they claim to dial those things you list and yet can withstand an angry beaver.

I have Duluth and car hart. The double front varieties would offer some protection but not as much as you'll want.

Filson tin chaps are bomb proof but heavy and not great for climbing.

I would look at the corduroy fronted type of upland pants. My current favorite is under Armour. Cabelas is good too.

kodiakfly

WKR
I like Filson pants in various weights for various chores. Double tin is probably too much for most uses, but they've got tons of pants in their line and Tin or Shelter cloth are good for brush and briars.

topher89

WKR
Mountain Khaki Alpine Utilities. You could also search for upland hunting pants, those seem like what you are looking for

OP
cornfedkiller
Anyone know anything about Duluth Trading Fire Hose Logger pants?

I've been reading a little, and it sounds like they are just as tough if not tougher than carhartt's duck material, but everyone likes the fit much better.