Best Pants for Warm Weather Cactus/Thorns with Kneepads?

I'm looking for durable, uninsulated pants that can hold/have integrated kneepads. I love my Sitka mountain pants, but those are too hot (would be amazing with hip vents). I have the Sitka Ascent pants, which would be great except the fabric is too delicate for busting brush chasing javelina/barbary sheep.

Kuiu Pros look like they might fit the bill (though colors are limited and the camo clashes with my "aesthetic"). I might just bite the bullet and give these a shot.

Ideal features:
Durable outer layer
No insulation
Kneepads
Hip vents
Cargo pockets
Solid colors
Some stretch is nice
Not skinny jeans fit

Any recommendations?

AaronL50

FNG
It sounds like you just described my first lite corrugate foundry pants. I think i have had them for 2 seasons.

They have knee pads, hip vents, generous pockets, feel lightweight imo.

I’ve chased turkeys and squirrels in them on 60-70 degree days.

I have no experience with how they hold up against cactus but I can say they have held up really well against thick briars and brush while hunting rabbits. I’m noticing some slight wear/pilling at the bottom of each leg of the pants. No holes or any major damage.
Gaiters should eliminate any damage to the lower legs of the pants.

I have both the kuiu pros and the corrugate foundry’s. FWIW I tend to like kuiu pants more than most.

the foundry’s are fine but the fit just doesn’t work for me. Apart from fit, I found I preferred mesh lined hip vents. Good pants otherwise.

the pros seem spot on for what you are looking for. They aren’t any skinnier than other kuiu pants, but I need to size up to make them work in the seat and thighs. The knee pads work but they are not as Cush as the first lite or Sitka foam pads.

if you are really dealing with some nasty thorns you may want to look at some of the brush pant offerings.

yfarm

WKR