Beginner vs flagship bow.

So I’m new to archery/ hunting and have a question regarding buying my own bow. Is it worth buying a flagship bow from the get go? Or buying a beginner set up. Or looking for a bow that was the flagship model a few years ago? I feel like if I get the beginner set up I’m just going to want to upgrade soon after and that will annoy me doubling up on the money but I don’t know. Any advice would be appreciated.

sndmn11

WKR
So I’m new to archery/ hunting and have a question regarding buying my own bow. Is it worth buying a flagship bow from the get go? Or buying a beginner set up. Or looking for a bow that was the flagship model a few years ago? I feel like if I get the beginner set up I’m just going to want to upgrade soon after and that will annoy me doubling up on the money but I don’t know. Any advice would be appreciated.

I don't think there's "beginner" and "tenured" bows, more so price points. I have friends and family that shoot the most economical new bows very well.

Buy the best rest you can, buy the sight that ticks all your boxes, and then put the rest of your budget towards a new bow, whatever price point that lands you at.

Deadfall

WKR
Been bow hunting since 80's. Shooting compound since early 2000's. owned one flagship bow. Ones before and after were cheaper bows.

I don't have any problem shooting right with fancy bows in leagues. Hunting the end result has always been the same with which ever bow I have.

What is it now a 1000 dollar difference from top to bottom,

Guess if you a gear junky then get the high end bow and all the high end gear.

Honestly as a beginner you will not notice what the differences are. Most likely not notice. even the low end bows are more accurate then I am. As for vibration, weight and all that other gobbly gook....Whatever.

Think most of that junk is gimick myself

Taudisio

WKR