Any science behind offset degree vs arrow weight or FOC?

OP
S

sacklunch

WKR
Yeah, what next….comparing Pineapples to acorns?

Threads like this are frustrating…you try to give guys quality advice…but all they want to do is argue. Unfortunately, that drives all of the experienced guys away.

Maybe one of you guys should meet him at the range and just smoke him….might be humbling….grin

Im not an expert arrow builder, not a pro archer either, never claimed I was, but I can hold my own on the line. Any of you seen the podium in anything? Regionally or nationally ranked? Or is post count your only clout to justify your 'expert' status?

Either way, I'd be happy to oblige. Let's say we take a week, gives time for those with set schedules, to get down to your local range, shoot a Vegas round with your hunting bow/arrows, scored, signed and dated by your local shop owner with shops name and your screen name. I
may not take the "podium" here, but also not one to back down from a challenge...prove it on paper. If you don't absolutely demolish the dude who just shot a compound again for the 1st time in 2 years, that's on you.
@Beendare @Reburn @Billy Goat

Last edited:
Im not an expert arrow builder, not a pro archer either, never claimed I was, but I can hold my own on the line. Any of you seen the podium in anything? Regionally or nationally ranked? Or is post count your only clout to justify your 'expert' status?

Either way, I'd be happy to oblige. Let's say we take a week, gives time for those with set schedules, to get down to your local range, shoot a Vegas round with your hunting bow/arrows, scored, signed and dated by your local shop owner with shops name and your screen name. I
may not take the "podium" here, but also not one to back down from a challenge...prove it on paper. If you don't absolutely demolish the dude who just shot a compound again for the 1st time in 2 years, that's on you.
@Beendare @Reburn @Billy Goat

I'll just respond with a yes.