300 Win Mag recommendations… Thank you!!!

everestwc

FNG
Hello all…

I currently have a 20 year old Weatherby MKV 30-06 in stainless/ synthetic stock. I really like the rifle and am going to give it to my son as his first big caliber rifle.

I’m looking for a $1000-2000 ($2500 if I can’t live w/out it) NEW rifle in 300 win mag.

Wants: Synthetic stock (carbon could be cool) Cerakoted, threaded barrel (carbon would be cool) muzzle brake, reliable good shooting gun, 7 lb or less.

I’m not a professional marksman but would like a MOA capable rifle with premium store bought ammo.

Considering these rifles in no order:
-Tikka T3X Lite Roughtech (I really don’t like the way Tikka stocks feel, biggest negative to me, but I like the Roightech the most of the Tikka stocks. I also don’t think the action on the Roughtech is cerakoted.). $1100

-Weatherby MKV Hunter (7.3 lbs is the negative)
$1200

Christensen Mesa FFT (Reviews are inconsistent)
$1600

Christensen Ridgeline (Reviews inconsistent.)
$1800

Any other recommendations?????

THANKS!!!

hiker270

WKR
Tikka Roughtech or the Alpine Veil are hard to beat for just over $1000. With a great adjustable trigger, fluted barrel and Threaded muzzle and included Brake. My Tikka Roughtech 300 mag shoots 1" at 300 yards with several factory brands of ammo and my reloads will do the same.

mxgsfmdpx

WKR
Go try handling the new T3X super varmint variant. You’ll like that stock much better.

NE Herd Bull

Lil-Rokslider
In current production guns I am partial to the
Winchester Model 70 Extreme Weather MB

Winchester Model 70 Extreme Tungsten

I have mentioned before on these forums how impressed I am with the current Mod 70
(I have bought 2 in the last year)
Not a lot for me not to like here.
Hunting guns for a lifetime