Youth Rifle in .223 / 5.56

So my eldest (9) is about to graduate from rimfires to real scoped centerfires this year. He's got two sisters that will follow him, so I'm going to need a trainer rifle in the house for the next well... quite a few years.

I do already have a Remington 700 Youth in 7-08 sitting in the case that can be used for big game, but I'm a big believer in training via lots of spent rounds and a 7-08 is going to be a bit much I think. I also have a cabin in the mountains with miles of land to set up targets on, so this won't be much square range shooting from a bench. The idea will be to let the kids burn through a case of in-expensive ammo on steel targets without beating them up.

What I think I'm looking for is a relatively light .223 or 5.56 bolt rifle in a youth or "compact" configuration. I have ZERO experience with lighter calibers and very little with youth rifles, so help me out.

What I've come up with so far for requirements:

- Lightweight
- Fast Twist (I want to be able to shoot heavies)
- Adjustable LOP if possible. That seems pretty common.

What I DON'T want:

- Really cheap package rifle. I'm was fairly underwhelmed by fit and finish this 700 ADL Youth, and I don't think I want to drop even further down to an Axis or 783 or Mossberg, etc. Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong on this.
- Lousy fitting stock. It irritates me that most these rifles are full size guns with both ends whacked. I can already tell that a big challenge with most standard stocks is going to be the long gap between the trigger and the grip + dealing with poor cheek contact.

Options I've come up with so far: