What binoculars would suit me best?

Sbrannon

FNG
I have been whitetail hunting in Georgia my entire life and rarely have had longer than 50 yard shooting lanes, however I am about to lose access to my primary hunting land due to death in family and land getting sold and am more than likely going to be hunting public land next year unless I can get on a lease somewhere. Next year I plan to go with a buddy on both our first DIY elk hunt out west. I’ve only ever used my dads 8x21 tasco binoculars so I have no experience with any modern, non pocket binoculars. My rangefinder is a 6x, even though it’s not optimal to use as a binocular. Am I better off going with an 8x or a 10x? I’ve been leaning toward 10x to be more versatile and a little overkill in whitetail woods but I’d rather not end up buying 2 pairs before next seasons. Anybody have good input? I’ve watched just about every binocular video on YouTube so I’m really just trying to learn the most I can to make the best decision

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have been whitetail hunting in Georgia my entire life and rarely have had longer than 50 yard shooting lanes, however I am about to lose access to my primary hunting land due to death in family and land getting sold and am more than likely going to be hunting public land next year unless I can get on a lease somewhere. Next year I plan to go with a buddy on both our first DIY elk hunt out west. I’ve only ever used my dads 8x21 tasco binoculars so I have no experience with any modern, non pocket binoculars. My rangefinder is a 6x, even though it’s not optimal to use as a binocular. Am I better off going with an 8x or a 10x? I’ve been leaning toward 10x to be more versatile and a little overkill in whitetail woods but I’d rather not end up buying 2 pairs before next seasons. Anybody have good input? I’ve watched just about every binocular video on YouTube so I’m really just trying to learn the most I can to make the best decision