Tree Saddle Kits

TylerS105

FNG
Looking into getting a tree saddle for next years season. I have read some other threads and found that people don't necessarily like Tethrd saddles and prefer the Cruzr. I am 6'4" and about 190 lbs and was looking for some more feedback, let me know what you think!

sconnieVLP

Lil-Rokslider
I’ll start by saying I am a novice saddle hunter and only have two sits with my saddle under my belt, but I have spent a pretty considerable amount of time trying saddles, tinkering with my setup, and spent a lot of time dialing everything in and working on climbing/shooting from mine.

After trying a bunch of different saddles I ended up with a TX5 Lonestar. Fairly spendy, but I got to pick out absolutely everything about it. So far I am a big fan of it, very comfortable and the HPR (hip pinch reduction) feature (basically a piece of kydex on either side of the saddle) seems to work well.

That being said, I would recommend finding some folks who are local to you and try out different saddles. Saddle Hunter Forum has a lot of dudes on there who are WAY into it and are frequently doing meetups where everyone can try stuff out. I spent a solid year reading through the various threads there learning as much as I could. Saddles are a really personal thing, so highly recommend you test some out before you dive in.

JimGa

Lil-Rokslider
Your going to have to try some out, no way around it. I have an H2 and an ESS and those are all I've ever used. Tether height and bridge length have a lot to do with comfort and again are really individual based. Also knees on a pad or knee pads are individual. You really just need to take your best educated guess and play with it to know what feels good to you. I am not nearly as comfortable in a saddle as a good climber or ladder stand but I have sat all day in saddles. Last 2 years I've used a saddle with a LWCG .5.

I may know a guy selling a TX5 Reaper….