S&B 3-12x42 Klassik for hunting

Hey guys, first post here. I have read a ton lately, and in short I see Leupold's can lose zero, Vortex's depend on model a lot, and anything below 1000$ seems to not be what I am looking for.
I have a remington 700 pcr in 12.5" barrel which is this:

I am looking at a using this for deer where shots will be up to 200 yards, more likely 100 yards. I want to be able to target shoot with it for fun up to a few hundred yards too. Weight isn't a huge factor, low light matters, I want it to be able to track properly and I am a total noob when it comes to turrets and zero reset and whatnot. I never used it but I like the idea of turrets that can be locked and moved and would spend the money to have finally one nice scope that can do that for fun target shooting.
The P3L reticle has holdovers which I want. Is there a better scope for the money that will track if I need it to, ect? I've only ever used bushnells and a vortex diamondback and have no experience.
Just wondering what rings you guys would go with for that rifle too.
The trijicon credo 1-6x24 ffp seems nice too but for example it is x24 which I suppose won't gather as much light for hunting, otherwise I really think I am okay with that, I am open to a fixed 6 scope too and definitely anything under x12 too, I like the mildot type reticles that are not caliber specific so I can just use my own holds and eventually change guns. Especially because 12.5 barrel might not match a regular 308 drop anyways and I could use heavy bullets ect.
School me please lol, I am open to any suggestions. Thanks in advance!

OP
C
I only put it in the title but the S&B 3-12x42 klassic I really like the reticle on it and the feedback from this forum on that scope so far but yes it is a little more scope than I need, I deer hunt usually in the bush where in November I can see maybe 150 yards, possibly can hunt a field too eventually and take further shots.

sdupontjr

WKR