Q&A Leupold VX-3HD 3.5-10x40mm

Formidilosus

Super Moderator
Shoot2HuntU
Q&A for-

yycyak

Lil-Rokslider
No joke, I was on a local forum, and this was the topic of a thread in the optics section there. A whole article about how scopes needed to be clicked/adjusted past zero, and then clicked backwards onto zero. That way everything will settle in. Then, give it few taps with a leatherman or something to make sure everything was good to go.

And most of the replies were in agreement and giving hot tips about how this was the way to go...

Edit: Found it.

2nd Edit: Full disclosure: I was one of these guys. Leupold all the way, because "Warranty." I sent a bunch of friends on the Gold Ring path, because you don't know what you don't know. I'm far from an expert, but I have to say that having gear that works is a relief, and a lot easier on the wallet.
Did you bring a screwdriver to love tap it before and after adjustment?

Last edited:

ElPollo

WKR
No joke, I was on a local forum, and this was the topic of a thread in the optics section there. A whole article about how scopes needed to be clicked/adjusted past zero, and then clicked backwards onto zero. That way everything will settle in. Then, give it few taps with a leatherman or something to make sure everything was good to go.

And most of the replies were in agreement and giving hot tips about how this was the way to go...

Edit: Found it.

2nd Edit: Full disclosure: I was one of these guys. Leupold all the way, because "Warranty." I sent a bunch of friends on the Gold Ring path, because you don't know what you don't know. I'm far from an expert, but I have to say that having gear that works is a relief, and a lot easier on the wallet.
So the backlash is “inevitable” except when using the Nightforce he is demonstrating with?

OP
Formidilosus

Formidilosus

Super Moderator
Shoot2HuntU
Did you bring a screwdriver to love tap it before and after adjustment?