New Guy from PA

Dave_S

FNG
Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to hunting, this is only my second season. Really enjoy hunting small game and whitetail. Like everyone else from east of the Mississippi, I want to head west one day, but I'm trying to focus on figuring things out at home first. Other than that, I just bought my first bow recently, so I'm looking forward to feeding that new addiction going into the new year. Looking forward to continuing to learn from you all.

Cheers,
Dave

eddielasvegas

WKR & Chairman of the Rokslide Welcoming Committee
Classified Approved
As the self-appointed chairman of the welcoming committee, it is my privilege to extend a laurel, and hearty handshake (virtual, of course) to our new member.

Eddie

Yoder

WKR
Welcome. I live in North East PA. I mostly just hunt Whitetails on public land. Everyone has advice for new hunters. I figure I can't give you any better advice than to check out a couple people I consider experts. For deer hunting Dan Infalt's The Hunting Beast is outstanding. I started following him about three years ago and using some of his advice I've seen more deer than ever. I've even had consistent encounters with some mature bucks which never happened before. He has a great Youtube channel and forum. The other is Nockon Archery. There is a lot of great instructional information about shooting and tuning all your gear. What part of PA are you located?

Welcome, fellow PA hunter. If you haven’t filled your tags, you have 3 weeks of flintlock and late bow coming your way here, right after Christmas. Time to fling some carbon!

OP
D

Dave_S

FNG