Moved to SoCal from MT and looking for insight on deer hunting

Watt21

FNG
Hi all,
I move down here from a great hunting state and I'm trying to uncover some hidden gems to hunt deer down here with rifle or bow.

I'm a grad student.

I'm trying to parse through where to apply and which zone would be my best bet for hunting OTC. I appreciate any insight. Anything from areas you hunt or places you haven't been in years. I want to have a productive summer of scouting.

My preferred style is multi day backpack hunts to get away from people and into game.

I'm a competent hunter but not as good as many guys on here.

Let me know what you guys know. Pm or comment. Also if any of you live here, I'm always looking for new hunting pals to talk with.

huntinrod

Lil-Rokslider
Put in for an X zone. Start building points. Or pick up a bow and head out to an X zone. Me? Im headed to montana!