Maine Moose lottery

Nine Banger

Lil-Rokslider
Shoot2HuntU
I'm in disbelief but @ViperD just hit me up and I drew a cow tag for OC2 = Second October Week (10/28 - 11/2)

Believable, yet I'm in disbelief.

I guess I would have gotten it in the paper mail at some point but I didn't get an email.

I've been telling a different naysayer shooting buddy that "someone has to win" and its true.

Robobiss

Lil-Rokslider
Is it worth it to hold a bear tag while moose hunting?
I’m a resident that hasn’t been drawn in the almost 20 years (with a 4 year hiatus for the Marines where I lost my points because I was stupid) I’ve been applying. These threads hurt 🤣. I’ll be going, most likely, my buddy drew one. But I won’t be behind the gun, I’ll be behind the shotgun shooting birds or trying to find a bear in a cutting.

to answer your question, it can be. I had some friends last year with a cow tag that saw a surprising amount of bears while riding around on the logging roads. Which, in Maine, as long as you exit the vehicle, you can shoot anything from/across/down an unpaved road. So anything you see while riding around is fair game-in fact, that’s how most moose are shot.

Robobiss

Lil-Rokslider
Is it worth it to hold a bear tag while moose hunting?
Do you have half a plan put together for how you’re going to do it? I could definitely make life a lot easier for you if you are a first timer if you want to take it to the PM’s

Edit:in regards to where you are going to camp if you are going to, etc. random questions about the process or area and land use. Stuff like that

Nine Banger

Lil-Rokslider
Shoot2HuntU
Do you have half a plan put together for how you’re going to do it? I could definitely make life a lot easier for you if you are a first timer if you want to take it to the PM’s

Edit:in regards to where you are going to camp if you are going to, etc. random questions about the process or area and land use. Stuff like that