Lightest solo tent with floor and big net?

sivart

WKR
I have the big Agnes copper spur 2 for when my daughter is with me. Looking for a lighter weight option for when I’m solo

Gone4Days

WKR
Zpacks Duplex, Altaplex or Plex Solo. I like the Duplex and it’s big enough for 2 and you can sell your BA to help offset the cost of the zpacks

OP
S

sivart

WKR
I don’t love the z pack tents because they require Treking poles. If you add their pole kit, they pretty much weigh the same as all the other freestanding tents

sargent

WKR
I've been using a Tarptent Aeon LI for a couple of years. It does take one trekking pole to pitch (or you can cut a stick in the field), but the fully-floored, bug-proof shelter weighs 19 ounces. Add a Black Diamond carbon Z trekking pole and you're still under 25 ounces.

DSC01604.JPG

FWIW - I just did a search for a 1 man tent After a Wyoming trip this year. I have a few tarps I like and a 2 person zpacks tent that is pretty light That I have used solo. based on what I saw, if you want 1P with a floor and full netting you are going to come in around 2#. the lightest options are dyneema and cost $$$.

- my brother has and doesn’t love a Zpaks Altaplex.
- that tarptent Aeon LI that @sargent has was high on my short list.
- I ended up with one of those Durston 1P tents that the lightweight crowd raves about. I have set it up but not had the chance to sleep in it. Bulid seems solid. Lots of room. Trail weight is under 2#. They offer poles for 3oz each If you don’t want to use trekking poles. $260 makes I a relative bargain. The dyneema version will be out next year and is supposed to be lighter but probably 2x the $$$.

Northpark

WKR