Guide Lite MT/Other Backpacks Fit

Air Bear

FNG
Hi all,

Ive been running a MR Guide Lite MT frame for a few years with Metcalf and Beartooth bags. I cannot quite seem to dial in the fit though even after watching their, and other fit videos. I am certain that i have the correct size frame (s/m) for me (6’, 190# and slightly shorter torso for my height). If i shorten up the frame i get an awful pinch in my pectoral muscles. If i lengthen just a little it really hurts my traps and leaves a gap between the shoulder strap and the outside of my shoulder ( as in it is only contacting nearer my neck) and also rides down my hips a little. I cannot seems to find a sweet spot. Something I noticed when looking at other manufacturers is that where the load lifters attach to the frame is a good inch or more wider than MR. I wonder of this could be part of either the pain/pressure on my trapezius or the pectoral pinch (haha, pectoral pinch, that sounds like some bully move i would have done to my little brother). Anyway, you all are a bunch of pros at this, any insights/recommendations for improved comfort ? And my apologies if this has been addressed before, i did some heavy searching and came up empty.
P.s. as i am typing this i am realizing i should contact MR directly. I will do that tomorrow, but nonetheless, if you all have input i welcome it.
-air bear

Brehmer22

FNG
I have the same setup as you and am a similar size at 6’2” and 185. I have experienced the exact issues you describe and have not been able to solve it. I’m leaning towards getting a different pack with a better hip belt.

If you find a solution I’d be very interested in hearing it!

OP
A

Air Bear

FNG
Sorry to hear that Brehmer, but glad im not alone. I will update if I learn anything new.

NXTZ

Lil-Rokslider