Good index wrist strap?

whoami-72

Lil-Rokslider
After buying my first flagship bow and all the accessories, It's finally time to upgrade my release. I prefer index style for a couple of reasons but can't find a manufacturer that makes a decent release. The crappy leather straps never seem to have a hole exactly in the right spot for me. I saw the spott hogg had a boa strap option but it only comes with a hard mount which defeats some of the benefits of the index. Anyone know of any good releases that come with a good strap?

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
If you don't like the buckles, get one with the velcro strap. I've been using a TRU Ball Cyclone for 17 years with the velcro strap. I've replaced the velcro probably 3 times now, but I love this release. I have two of them, in case I need a backup.

They do make that Spott Hogg Wise Guy index in a strap version. I've had one a short time that I like to keep as a back up.

Also, keep in mind that BOA system is pretty loud.

OR Archer

WKR
After buying my first flagship bow and all the accessories, It's finally time to upgrade my release. I prefer index style for a couple of reasons but can't find a manufacturer that makes a decent release. The crappy leather straps never seem to have a hole exactly in the right spot for me. I saw the spott hogg had a boa strap option but it only comes with a hard mount which defeats some of the benefits of the index. Anyone know of any good releases that come with a good strap?
If you like the BOA strap Tru Glo makes them and offers a few different release mounting options for various manufacturers.

mthayr

WKR
They do make that Spott Hogg Wise Guy index in a strap version. I've had one a short time that I like to keep as a back up.

Also, keep in mind that BOA system is pretty loud.
While this is true, the BOA provides a great fit - and the noise issue is negated by just putting it on in the truck. I've never understood the noisy/loud complaint about the BOA for that reason, but YMMV.

OP